Every application we connect to Facebook accounts seizes our personal information. But it is entirely up to the users to determine what information they can reach and what they can not.
We already knew that Facebook is now a platform that will impact our daily lives. But the fact that a research company steals 50 million people’s data for the US Presidential Election in 2016 has led to a decline in confidence in Facebook. But there is one point that users have missed; users often provide this information to companies themselves.
Every application connected to Facebook requires some permissions from you before you use it. Most people do not control or edit these permissions. They will return to the nerve cube when they learn that their unauthorized permissions provide information to third-party companies. You can check your Facebook application permissions by following the steps below to make sure that companies do not submit your information to your own hand.
1- Enter Application Settings
Interestingly, Facebook’s application permissions are not in the Privacy Settings menu, but in a separate menu. If you’re entering Facebook from a browser, click the down arrow button at the top right and open the Settings menu. Then click ‘applications’ from the options on the left.
If you are entering Facebook from your smartphone, touch the menu icon on the top right of Android, the bottom right of the iOS. Then download the page down and tap on the tabs in the account settings tab.
2- Uninstall Applications You Do not Use, Edit Permissions for Your Use
All applications that you log in with your Facebook account on the page you are opening will be rejected. Touch the ‘X’ button next to the desired application to finalize the application’s connection with your Facebook account, and you can edit the permissions you have given to the application by touching the pen icon next to the desired application.
3- Permission Arrangement does not mean that the data that you give to the application until now is erased
4-See What Facebook Gets To Get: Someone’s Apps
On the Apps settings page, you’ll see a different section in the lower left called ‘Applications used by others’. By clicking on this segment, you can see what data is being received from Facebook users. You can also edit the information that people with whom you are connected can view.